Counting down the days

Usual story – work is giving me the opportunity to totally win at Eve.  And with only two weeks left I cannot wait to be on the plane and beginning my pilgrimage to Iceland.

Coupled with waiting until after returning from Fanfest to get my computer fixed, I’ve taken to been watching things go down from the sidelines.  From the recent Rixx/Grath stoush (a rather nasty reflection at a more localised level compared to be happening within the society at large), to yesterday’s cries of outrage about PLEX changes (OMG change!!!).

However with the new scanning changes having just arrived, it was time to fire up my trusty old laptop and check them out.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 4.42.29 PM
New Scanning Window

It may take some gettin guse to but I certainly like what I saw.  The quick switching between the top and side views and change of probe sizes certainly make scanning a lot easier.  It was also good to get a breakdown of the probe/scanner statistics and how they contribute to scanning down the target.

Speaking of which – I scanned down a Rogue Drone Asteroid Infestation, giving me the perfect opportunity to go do some pew pew pew.


The DED had rated this site 3 out of 10, and yet the drones left the front gate completely unguarded.

Moving into the first room, three drones (easily taken out) were guarding nothing but some floating debris.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The second room brought out many more drones, who were no match for my hobgoblins, protecting a pair of Huge Asteroids.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 5.02.31 PM
Huge Asteroids – Room Two – Rogue Drone Asteroid Infestation

Finally my trusty Stratios made its way into the heart of the infestation, and cut through the remaining drones with a combination treatment of lasers and hobgoblins.  All that remained was a pair of old mining facilities and the ruins of an industrial station.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Not sure if I’ll get get out to travel New Eden again before leaving for Fanfest, although I would like to make it out to the Society of Conscious Thought’s Kyonoke Inquest Center at some point (Even if something tells me I’ll be walking in it soon enough at Fanfest).

o/

Leave a Reply

